Originally posted June 23, 2015

I am a prodigal son. I love my FATHER, HE has provided me with everything I could ever need.  HE protects me, I know I am safe, and HE will never let me down.

But I wander, and sometimes seek satisfaction outside of HIS will. HE does not restrain me, and allows me to go where I like.  HE does, however, warn me that the “enjoyment” of the flesh is fleeting and there are consequences to my actions.

My FATHER, waits patiently for me to come to my senses and return, and HE always welcomes me back.  HE knows that I will discover that HE is right and the “enjoyment” is empty.

Luke 15:20 – he arose and came to his father. But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and felt compassion, and ran and embraced him and kissed him.

1 John 1:9 – If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

HE loves me despite the fact that I sometimes ignore HIS leading, despite my disobedience. 

Titus 3:5 – He saved us, not because of works done by us in righteousness, but according to his own mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewal of the Holy Spirit. 

HE loves me just as I am, but when I allow HIM to be the Lord of my life, HE works in me to change me in to the likeness of HIS SON.  Because I am HIS son ….. HIS prodigal son!

