Originally posted April 15, 2014

Psalm 147:4He determines the number of the stars; he gives to all of them their names.

Psalm 8:3-4When I look at Your heavens, the work of Your fingers, the moon and the stars, which You have set in place, what is man that You are mindful of him, and the son of man that You care for him?

1 Corinthians 15:41There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars; for star differs from star in glory.

Matthew 24:29“Immediately after the tribulation of those days the sun will be darkened, and the moon will not give its light, and the stars will fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens will be shaken.

Joel 2:10The earth quakes before them; the heavens tremble. The sun and the moon are darkened, and the stars withdraw their shining.

Genesis 37:9 Then he dreamed another dream and told it to his brothers and said, “Behold, I have dreamed another dream. Behold, the sun, the moon, and eleven stars were bowing down to me.”

Revelation 22:16 “I, Jesus, have sent my angel to testify to you about these things for the churches. I am the root and the descendant of David, the bright morning star.”

