Originally posted February 12, 2015

There are many storms that we will go through in this life.  The loss of a loved one, health issues for ourselves or someone dear to us, financial crisis, or emotional heartaches.  While God does not promise His children will be free from trials, He does promise to be with us throughout the difficult times and to help us carry our burdens.  Matthew 11:28-30 — “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.” 

When we accept Jesus as Lord and Savior, God adopted us as children.  Once we are His children we have this amazing promise mentioned above.  There is nothing in this world that can offer the peace and comfort that God can.  If you have not accepted Jesus as Lord and Savior, do so today. 

The following are several links that can help you accept Jesus.  God bless you!

How do I accept Jesus as my Savior? – Dr. Charles Stanley

How to Know Jesus – Billy Graham

How to Begin a Relationship with God – Charles R. Swindoll

